Moonlight is Setting…달빛이 지고

Recently, I just complete the drama “해를 품은 달” (The Moon that Embraces the Sun) Haha I know I am a bit slow since this drama was shown months ago^^;; “해를 품은 달” is a really really well-scripted dramas with its unexpected twists and “刻骨銘心” love story! The actors and actresses in “해를 품은 달” will make you love them once and 100 times all over again! Haha! Go watch it! 

“연우아~!” “예 전하~!” ㅋㅋㅋ

Today, I would like to introduce a song in the “해를 품은 달”‘s OST “달빛이 지고” (Moonlight is Setting) by “해오라” It is a beautifully written song with a melody that MELTS your hearts & of course, lyrics that are written with so much emotions filled within. Translations credited to “pop!gasa”:)

바람이 불어오는 밤이면
On nights when the wind blows
살며시 눈을 감아요
I softly close my eyes
마치 그대가 내 옆에 있는 것만 같아
It feels like you are just next to me
말없이 그대를 따라 걸어요
I walk and follow in silence
매일 한걸음 한 걸음조차
Step by step every day
다가가지도 못하지만
But I cannot approach you

달빛이 지네요 내 가슴속에 새까만 달이 지네요
The moonlight is setting, a black moon is setting in my heart
아무 말도 못하는 나를 닮았죠
It resembles me who cannot say anything
너무 그리워 부르고 또 부르면
Missing you too much, I call out and call out
새까맣게 재가 돼버린 추억이야
It’s a memory that becomes a blackened ash

차가운 어둠이 내리네요
Cold darkness falls
작은 별이 뜨네요
Small stars rise
하루에도 몇 번이나 그댈 부르지만
I call out to you several times a day but
대답은 왜 들리지가 않나요
Why can’t I hear an answer?
매일 한걸음 한 걸음조차 다가가면 멀어지는데
When I get closer to you, you get further away

달빛이 지네요 내 가슴속에 새까만 달이 지네요
The moonlight is setting, a black moon is setting in my heart
아무 말도 못하는 나를 닮았죠
It resembles me who cannot say anything
너무 그리워 부르고 또 부르면
Missing you too much, I call out and call out
새까맣게 재가 돼버린 추억이야
It’s a memory that becomes a blackened ash

바보 같은 믿음만 커지고
My foolish believe is growing bigger
커져가는 기대들은 싫어
I hate this growing expectations
또 갈라지는 이런 맘도 싫어
I hate my splitting heart
도와줘 도와줘
Help me, help me
불행한 마음만 가득한 내 마음을
Unhappiness wants to fill up my heart

달빛이 지네요 내 가슴속에 새까만 달이 지네요
The moonlight is setting, a black moon is setting in my heart
아무 말도 못하는 나를 닮았죠
It resembles me who cannot say anything
너무 그리워 부르고 또 부르면
Missing you too much, I call out and call out
새까맣게 재가 돼
It’s all blackened ash

달빛이 지네요 내 가슴속에 새까만 달이 지네요
The moonlight is setting, a black moon is setting in my heart
너무나도 보고픈 그댈 닮았죠
It resembles me who cannot say anything
자꾸 그리워 부르고 또 부르면
Missing you too much, I call out and call out
새까맣게 재가 돼버린 추억이야
It’s a memory that becomes a blackened ash

새하얗게 흘러내리는 눈물이야
Pure whiten tears are flowing

About Allie

Like a green star in the sky. Sometimes the smallest things takes up the biggest room in your heart.
This entry was posted in Drama, Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

